National Security Database Accreditation

India's LEADING cyber security non-profit

ISAC is an independent certification body and manages the National Security Database certification program, recognised by Government of India.

Information Sharing and Analysis Center is India’s leading certification and standards body, a Partner with National Critical Information Infrastructure Protection Center (NCIIPC), Government of India, created under Sec 70A of the Information Technology Act, 2000 (amended 2008), designated as the National Nodal Agency in respect of Critical Information Infrastructure Protection.

ISAC is also mandated under the agreement with All India Technical Education Council (AICTE), The All India Council For Technical Education Act 1987 (No 52 of 1987), Government of India, Under Ministry of Human Resource and Development (HRD) to establish Centers of Excellence in Cyber Security and Artificial Intelligence under the National Security Database program to build credible workforce.


All accreditations are awarded from 1st April of every year and are valid for a maximum of three years.

The expert team visit for compliance and audit is scheduled from 1st January to 10th March every year.

Accreditation Criteria for Training Providers

  • Criterion 1: Vision, Mission and Program Educational Objectives

  • Criterion 2: Program Curriculum and Teaching–Learning Processes

  • Criterion 3: Course Outcomes and Program Outcomes

  • Criterion 4: Capstone and Internships

  • Criterion 5: Industry Recognition and Support

  • Criterion 6: Faculty Qualification and Contributions

  • Criterion 7: Facilities and Technical Support

  • Criterion 8: Continuous Improvement

  • Criterion 9: Student Support Systems

  • Criterion 10: Governance and Professional Ethics